No drinkos for Cinco?

!Hola! to all of you out there imbibing Coronas, Dos XX and Margaritas on a porch somewhere.  This may come as a surprise to those who know me, but I haven’t had more than a beer or one drink since April 16 when I was the DD for Jenny’s bachelorette party.  Don’t worry, I’m not sick.  It was part of the sacrifice to do this ride financially.  It was also my “shoot the moon” plan to drop some weight quickly.  I have.  As of today, 11 pounds and counting.  It really doesn’t lend well to 7am rides either.  I have still attended events and gone out almost as much I normally would, and I’m still having fun, just a different perspective.

Those of you who knew my Mom, understand that Happy Hour, Friday Afternoon Club and Margarita were things I have been a part of my life since I can remember.  Lynda rarely turned down an occasion to enjoy spending time with good friends over a cold beverage.  It’s something I enjoy too.  There was a time when Mom’s Doctor advised her not to drink with some of the medication she was taking.  I know that was a hard thing for her to take.  So if my sacrifice of the drinkos on Cinco and until my rides are over helps me honor my Mom with a better ride-I will accept that challenge.

Don’t worry, I still ride for beer like my heading states.  They have free beer at the finish line in Orlando!! 🙂

Cheers, Lynda!!

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

