Mother’s Day/Return to Florida

When I woke up to the Mother’s Day brunch special commercial for some restaurant, there was a slight feeling of “bah humbug”.  It’s not like I have to worry about that this year.  But honestly, after the shock of waking up early in the Eastern time zone went away, I was able more clearly come to terms with the day.  The truth is, there are pieces of Mom all over.  I still have 2 wonderful grandmothers, aunts, friends. . .and a great dad.    So Boji and I will probably celebrate Mother’s Day with a cool cocktail on Clearwater Beach when we return later this evening.  We will think of Mom as we watch the sunset we have missed so much.  It might not be the Mother’s Day that the occasionalists might have imagined, but I think my mom would like it.

Update on the trip-Gainesville is next.  Go Gator’s in baseball!!  Then the last stretch-2.5 hours to Clearwater.  I can’t wait.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

